Friday, June 13, 2008

Naming Names: Who's Holding Up Drilling for U.S. Oil?

Yesterday, the House Subcommittee on Interior, Environment, and Related Agencies voted on party lines on the issue of "Drill Here. Drill Now. Pay Less." The Democratic party is against lowering gas prices for the American consumer and is against energy independence.

Here are the names. This is a House committee, so all of these folks are up for re-election.

Chair: Norman D. Dicks (D-WA)
James P. Moran (D-VA)
Maurice D. Hinchey (D-NY)
John W. Olver (D-MA)
Alan B. Mollohan (D-WV)
Tom Udall (D-NM)
Ben Chandler (D-KY)
Ed Pastor (D-AZ)
Dave Obey (D-WI), Ex Officio

Hat Tip: Glenn Beck


Parker Smith said...

Ironically, none of them representing a major oil producing state, that I can see...

Chris Of Rights said...


I believe that Gov. Schwarzenegger is opposed to off-shore drilling, however.

New And Noteworthy

Some Protesters are More Equal then Others

Instapundit » Blog Archive » WHAT THEY SAID WHEN IT WAS A SMALL NUMBER OF RIGHT-LEANING PROTESTERS: Birx says protesters not pra…

All The Best